R.I.P. BCM Jawashoot Champion Toby and Kiki Champion GTSLOW's Avatar

Question Replacing AC components on a 2003 Accord. Anything to look out for.

My unit safety/enviro officer asked me to work on his wife's accord. He already bought a new compressor, condenser, filter/drier, and expansion valve. I can do the job at the autocraft here where they can evac the system/pressure test and refill. I've never worked on a honda before. Is there anything to look out for in replacing any of these? From what I've read I'll have to remove the front clip to get to the condenser.
    All posts from the above author are expected to be 100% BS. Thank you and have a nice day.

Post whore
    Question, why are all of those parts being replaced? Seems like a little overboard. It's usually replace the failed part and clean the expansion valve then put a 10-15 min vacuum before a recharge. I will say if the car has high miles or the system was left open for a while then its a good idea to replace the drier as well.

BCM Rseident Grill Master Bobby "Big Daddy" Flay's Avatar
    Nan, nothing to worry about, just a little tight. The front clip comes off easy after you remove the plastic fasteners and there should be a screw in the wheel well right at the corner of the bumper cover.

Quote Originally Posted by spooln30 View Post
    Question, why are all of those parts being replaced? Seems like a little overboard. It's usually replace the failed part and clean the expansion valve then put a 10-15 min vacuum before a recharge. I will say if the car has high miles or the system was left open for a while then its a good idea to replace the drier as well.