Recommendation for scope

Hey guys!

I’ve never used a scope before on any rifle, well maybe a couple times up north, nothing I owned. I have a S&W MP15 Sport and I would like to get something that is user friendly and easy to use at the range. Any recommendation would be great.

http://www.smith-wesson.com/webapp/w...layErrorView_Y

Thanks,

Josh
    -Josh

Tork Tech Thunderbird

God Bless the men & women who have served and serving to keep us free

Magnification or no magnification? If you want magnification get a low power Leupold and call it a day. If you don't, get an EoTech or an Aimpoint (I preffer EoTech, although I have both). If you're not sure, get an EoTech/Aimpoint and try it out, if you decide you want magnification you can get a magnifier, just make sure you have enough rail space for the magnifier, red dot, and BUIS.

Is there a good online store that you recommend or around here in person?
    -Josh

Tork Tech Thunderbird

Like Sean was saying it really depends on what your shooting and what you want to do.

Just plinking? You can get by on the cheap as you never realize the value of a $350 scope.

Long distance shooting? You might be looking at the $350 and up scopes. (Leupold)

Tactical shooting? The Eo tech or the Aimpoint could be what your looking for.

I've always been in the plinking/hunting category and have been very satisfied with scopes under $150.

I have a $100 Simons 3-9 x 40 on my 6.8spc AR-15 for whitetail hunting and she knocks em down just fine and holds her zero for the 100 yard or less conditions i encounter.
    The .223 is my plinking gun so again the 3-9 X 40 under $150 works just fine.

Rock River Arms has a great mount for $50 with free shipping.
    http://www.rockriverarms.com/index.c...ategory_id=385

Optics planet has always been good to me.