Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Rx7 mind-boggling issue...

So, I have a 90' Mazda Rx7 13B non turbo. Ive had it since i graduated in highschool (4 years) and the "apex seals" took a crap a while back. (or so i was told) I found a guy who was selling the same motor with like 50k miles on it so I bought it, had my dads buddy do the motor swap (in the meantime my system got jacked, different story) and put the car in storage until 2 months ago, when i quit my job. The shape of the body is outstanding for being a 90 rx7. minus the broken mirror, which i'm replacing relatively soon.

Now that its home, i've been working on it trying to get it to run, because when they did the motor swap they couldnt get it to run. The guy that we bought it from, swore that the motor was good.

Well, 2 weeks ago I got it running, idles great, smokes a little (white smoke). The problem is that it idles in park and in neutral, but when i put it in reverse, drive, ect, it stalls/dies and it wont start up until the next day (probably because its flooding out) Would anybody know what may cause that?

Play PS3 with ME!
    Hooray for tuning!

\/ What amazing looks like \/
    well from what i gather.. your first problem is that it has a rotary engine in it...

here is what you need to do..

dump the rotary and get a freakin ls1

problem solved

everytime your the first poster in my thread it goes to shit, GTFO! Go post whore in someone else's thread lol. I'd throw a LS1 in it by now if I wanted. I'd rather get it running, sell it and turbo my balt.

Play PS3 with ME!
    Hooray for tuning!

I would take that question to rx7club.com if you haven't already.
    - a bad ground?
    - bad computer connection?
    - bad computer?
    -Andy
    PS3, Xbox 360, & Steam tag: Cryptic78

"(@)'(@)""'''''''''''''"'''"**|(@)(@)*****"(@)

this car is freakin mint.. its almost like it was in a time capsule.

Quote Originally Posted by Cryptic View Post